Welcome!

Introducton

Hi there! Thanks for checking out this website "all about me" - Glen Wickert! This page gives a brief look at 'me', please fell free to browse the other pages of the site to learn about my interests and also the suburb where I reside.

As stated, my name is Glen. Note: one 'N' - not two! I am 21 years old and live in erskineville (more on that under location) with my girlfriend Kelly. I am currently undertaking a bachelor of IT via distance education with charles sturt university. I am looking to do the network engineering major, as I have a large interest in network and systems design. I would like to learn the more advanced aspects of networking and systems to allow me to administer and engineer large multi site IT environments. I would like to eventually be a network and systems engineer for a large organisation.

I am currently working for a small consulting firm called Simtec IT. We do anything from home desktop support, to network design and implementation for small to medium businesses. I primarily do network and systems support, however I also do desktop support call outs. Prior to my current job, which I have been at for 8 months, I was a network administrator for a school in the Southern Highlands where I managed the server, network and desktop infrastructure. I would like to continue gaining experience in the network and systems area, and plan to go on to a masters in network and systems administration after I complete my BIT.

Experience at a Glance

Job One

Job Two

Duration

Two Years

Eight Months

Manager

Debra Bourne

Andrew Sim

Location

Moss Vale

St Leonards

Title

IT Assistant

IT Consultant